Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University Business School Leaders for tomorrow
MBA Degree

Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL)

Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) is an application avenue for individuals without the necessary academic qualifications.

As a four-year applicable NQF 8 postgraduate qualification is now required to apply for an MBA qualification, RPL candidates must possess an undergraduate qualification (NQF 7) to be considered for RPL onto our MBA programme. Individuals must further have a minimum of 10 years senior management experience i.e. Director, CEO, etc.

For more information regarding this process, please contact


Applications for 2023 will commence from:

10 May 2022 to 28 October 2022.